Bild: Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
  • Active & Experience
  • Points of interest
  • Accommodations
  • Service & Guided tours
  • Conventions
  • Events & Tours

Gertrudenhof family farm experience

Adults and children alike love coming to this large, free-entry petting zoo, with over 60 large animals including sheep, goats, donkeys, ponies, alpacas and highland cattle, all of which can be fed and stroked. For the younger children, there’s also the “Hoppelhausen” rabbit enclosure with sweet rabbits and guinea pigs, as well as the “Höhnerhof” with a large number of different chicken breeds. The large, free-entry adventure playground and the cosy straw barn are ideal for playing and running about all year round.

At the Gertrudenhof farmers’ market, there’s fresh produce on offer all year round. On the 130-hectare farm, potatoes, vegetables, fruit and flowers are grown using integrated methods, and are sold in the large farm shop together with regional products and specialities from all over the world. The Gertrudenhof is also a school farm, and offers guided tours of the farm for kindergarten and school groups (pre-booking required), as well as children’s birthday events for all ages. It has been presented with the “outstanding learning centre” award for nature and environment education by the German UNESCO Commission. Event programmes can be booked by telephone under +49 (0)2233 72816.

Eating and drinking:
The food and drink stalls on the farm offer a wide range of delicacies, including home-made waffles, freshly baked potato pancakes, “Flammkuchen” (“tarte flambée) from the stone oven and seasonal soups and dishes made of fresh vegetables from the farm. For opening times and a list of dishes on offer, see: www.erlebnisbauernhof-gertrudenhof.de

Adequate for children

Opening hours

Monday-Saturday

08:00-19:00

eingang_blumen.jpg
IMG_8151.JPG
IMG_7409.JPG
Cafe_Fiaker_Pflaumenaufbau.JPG
DSC_0002.jpg

Copyright: Click on the picture

Address

Lortzingstraße 160

50354 Hürth-Hermülheim

Phone: (02233) 72816

Bild: Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
Rhein-Erft Tourismus e.V.
  • Aktiv & Erlebenswert
  • Sehenswertes & Kulturelles
  • Übernachten & Speisen
  • Service & Buchen
  • Tagungs- & Eventlocations
  • Veranstaltungen & Führungen

Erlebnisbauernhof und Hofladen Gertrudenhof

Nicht nur Kinderherzen schlagen höher beim Besuch des großen, kostenlosen Streichelzoos: über 60 Großtiere wie Schafe, Ziegen, Eseln, Ponys, Alpakas und Hochlandrindern können dort gefüttert und gestreichelt werden. Für die jüngeren Kinder gibt es außerdem die Hasenstadt "Hoppelhausen" mit putzigen Kaninchen und Meerschweinchen, sowie den "Höhnerhof" mit den verschiedensten Hühnerrassen. Der große kostenlosen Erlebnisspielplatz und die gemütliche Strohscheune laden ein zum Spielen und Toben zu jeder Jahreszeit.

Im Gertrudenhof Bauernmarkt ist das ganze Jahr Saison: Auf 130 Hektar werden im integrierten Anbau Kartoffeln, Gemüse, Obst und Blumen angebaut und im großen Hofladen zusammen mit regionalen Produkten und Spezialitäten aus aller Welt angeboten. Außerdem ist der Gertrudenhof Schulbauernhof und bietet nach Anmeldung Hofführungen für Kindergärten und Schulklassen, sowie Kindergeburtstagsprogramme für alle Altersklassen und wurde von der Deutschen UNESCO Kommission als "Ausgezeichneter Lernort" für Natur und Umweltbildung geehrt. Programme können telefonisch reserviert werden unter 02233 72816.

Gastronomie:
Die Schlemmermeile auf dem Hof bietet unzählige Leckereien, wie hausgemachte Waffeln, frisch gebackene Reibekuchen, Flammkuchen aus dem Steinbackofen sowie saisonale Suppen und Gerichte aus frischem Gemüse von den Feldern des Hofes.
Die Öffnungszeiten sowie das Speisenangebot finden Sie hier: www.erlebnisbauernhof-gertrudenhof.de

Für Kinder geeignet

eingang_blumen.jpg
IMG_8151.JPG
IMG_7409.JPG
Cafe_Fiaker_Pflaumenaufbau.JPG
DSC_0002.jpg

Copyright: Klick auf das Bild

Adresse

Lortzingstraße 160

50354 Hürth-Hermülheim

Tel.: (02233) 72816